Board of Directors Meeting Nov.10

Vision:  Redwood Community Radio envisions a community of listeners who, guided by the example of RCR programming, work together to create better, more just and sustainable world systems to ensure that all humans and other living species on earth move toward a higher quality of life and are able to survive challenges in the time ahead.

Mission Statement:  Redwood Community Radio will encourage a communication center of open airways (KMUD) for all voices to inform, educate, entertain and inspire the listening community through quality programming.

Ground Rules:  Speak respectfully to one another.  Focus on issues, not personalities.  Support the facilitator.  No interrupting.  Make criticism constructive, specific, substantiated and, ideally, when the person(s) are present.  When required, a five-minute break shall be granted to attendees to encourage peaceful communication.  Speakers during Open Time will be assigned an amount of time not to exceed five minutes. Any further discussions during the meeting will be between Board Members unless a guest is acknowledged by the Facilitator or is scheduled as part of the agenda.

Proposed Agenda

Redwood Community Radio Board of Directors

November 10, 2021, 2:00 pm

Zoom on-line meeting

ID: 832 0744 7097  Pass code: 723169  Phone number: 669-900-9128


  1. Call to order, establishment of a quorum & selection of facilitator Opening comments from the President; meeting ground rules.
  1. Roll call

BOARD-APPOINTED MEMBERS: Secretary Rob Bier,  Kim Phelps, Vice President Nadine Chapdelaine

MEMBER REPS: Treasurer Shira Brown, Holly Kreb, Stephanie Thomas

PROGRAMMER REPS: Wendy Emerson, President Chanin, Lisa “Luv” Deny


  1. Approval of October minutes
  2. Approval of agenda
  3. Open time
  4. Management report
  5. Finance Committee report
  6. Old business
    1. 2022 budget
    1. Listenership survey
  7. New business
  8. Appoint Election Committee
  9. Appoint Audit Committee
  10. Financial advisor contract
  11. Hire Station Manager
  12. Committee reports
  13. Programmer representatives
  14. Member representatives
  15. Community Advisory Board (CAB) – Siena Klein
  16. Correspondence Secretary – Deny
  17. Development – Deny
  18. Membership Drive – Chanin
  19. Audit – Brown and Sarah Scudder
  20. Policy – Bier
  21. Mediation – Phelps
  22. Building and Grounds – Phelps